Updates

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset


Hey hey hey guys! Wow it’s been a while but this last month has been one crazy one to say the least for me. I wanted to write a new post to update you all on what exactly I am doing, where I’m at, yadda yadda yadda.

SO for starters, I am currently in Provo, Utah which is where I will be living the next three months. I know what you’re all thinking, “wait what”, “Utah?”, “What the heck are you doing in Utah”.

Even if you aren’t thinking those things, I’m going to tell you what’s going on anyways :):)

I just decided that I didn’t want to stay in Iowa for the summer if all I was going to be doing was working. I can do that anywhere. I can find a job anywhere yanno. So since I visited my friend in Utah over winter break, I have fallen in love with it since and knew exactly where I wanted to be this summer.

After that, I opened up my laptop and got to work. I’m not kidding guys, I had to find someone to take over my lease in Ames so I wouldn’t have to pay two rents, I had to find a cheap place to live here in Provo and I had to find a job. This was all within a couple months….

STRESS.

I’m a last minute planner so it was no surprise to my parents that I had decided this so late in the game but it’s okay because I was determined. On top of this though, I was still in school, working in Ames, and had finals coming up.

You wanna talk about pressure.

Oh man you guys, Utah is just absolutely gorgeous though. It was all worth the pressure, stress, anxiety, you name it.

I just moved in on May 15th, so like 4 days ago and it has already exceeded my expectations. Except the construction, they didn’t add that in the description of the town so that sucks but I mean if that’s the worst thing, I think I picked a pretty swell area to spend my summer.

I’m going to be posting a lot more this summer considering I will have a lot more time! So look out for those pictures, videos and blog posts gonna be popping up on your timelines 🙂

Moral of my update though is if you want something, don’t just sit back and expect it to come to you. Do not hesitate on any opportunity that arises in your life cause you’ll only regret not taking it in the end. Even if it’s the worst experience of your life, you at least now have a learning experience and a memory at that.

If I wouldn’t have done anything about the thought of me wanting to move to Utah, I wouldn’t be standing in my kitchen right now, able to look out the window to see a gorgeous view of mountains, writing to you all about how happy I am to be living here.

D E D I C A T I O N

If you really want it, you’ll do something about it, at least I hope you will. If you really want to go to Paris one day, make that day as soon as you can save up or book the plane ticket for it, and if you really want that new camera, pick up extra shifts at work.

I’ve never been happier in my entire life and I owe it all to my wanderlust mindset.

Nothing is impossible guys, believe me.


Thank ya oh so much for reading guys and bearing with me when I take forever to write posts or I disappear for a good month and a half… I appreciate you all and the fact that you still come back to read what I have to write! Hope you all have an amazing Friday and if any of you are in Utah hit me up! I’d love to meet ya! 🙂

Peace & Blessings ❤

Abby

Leave a Reply

