Inspired

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset


You can be great at something and not love it, you can be not so great but also love it.” This short little sentence was just the start of a very mind inspiring post by a girl named Nicki Lamkin. I follow her on instagram (@simply.nic), and absolutely love her profile and everything about it.

When I saw her post and read these words amongst many more that followed, I have never felt more inclined and inspired.

It hit home.

I know many of you would be able to relate to it as well no matter what age which is why I really want to talk about it. Doing what you love can have such an immense impact on your life alone. Yes, you may be good at something but that doesn’t mean you enjoy doing it.

People always tell you to share your talents with the world and inspire others. As great as that sounds, if you do not love it, do not force yourself into it to make others happy. Your happiness and well being should be your number one priority.

I don’t care how nice of a person you are, how much you care for others, at the end of the day, who are you around the most.

Yourself.

So wouldn’t it be ideal if the person you’re around the most is happy all the time?

Obviously Abby.” I know I ask dumb questions sometimes but you get my point.

She goes on to say, “It’s less about what you want to be when you’re older and more about how you can better this world using your gifts.” If you have a talent, that doesn’t mean hide it if you don’t enjoy doing it. Use it in a way that you can better the world and use it towards something you might love doing.

For example, lets say your a natural born singer/songwriter. Your tune and words bring people to their knees. But, lets say you hate singing for big audiences and just putting on a show in front of people. However, you love helping 3rd world countries in creating a better life for them.

Go to those 3rd world countries and help them in any way you can as well as sing. Maybe sing them to sleep so they can fall asleep better. Sing while you are building them new houses. Any way you can bring that gift of yours to the world while doing something you love is a magical thing.

Now for me, I don’t have any talent. I do have things I love to do though. I love to write, talk to people, help people, photography, fashion, design, and much more. So what is it I’m going to do?

Exactly those. 


Thanks for reading guys, I know this was a shorter post today but when you get inspiration, you need to take advantage of it. Come back for daily quotes and feel free to follow this blog to receive notifications every time I get some more inspiration! Don’t forget to go follow @simply.nic on instagram, I know she’d love that! Trust me, you won’t regret it, her page is phenomenal. Hope you all have a great day today! I know you’ll kill it!

Peace & Blessings ❤

Abby

 

 

Leave a Reply

