Vacations

Blog 1


What exactly do you think of when you think of vacations? Do you think ski resort out in Colorado? Do you think pool side bar in Mexico? Or are you like me and think, wherever I can go that I haven’t gone, that’s a vacation.

Some think of the destination as the biggest aspect, some think of the activities to do in the city, and others think of the cost of all of it. You could even think of all three!

A vacation, by definition, is “An extended period of recreation, especially one spent away from home or in traveling” (Dictionary, 1).

Vacations are where it’s at though. Vacations are your time to relax, get away, not worry about a single damn thing. You have people to clean your sheets for you, make you breakfast, get free coffee, and on top of that, no work.

NO WORK.

Many of my other posts have talked about finding a job you don’t feel like you have to force yourself to go to every morning and that’s completely true. However, be that you love your job, doesn’t mean you can’t take a break every once in a while.

I love to shop, I love to play volleyball, and I love to talk… But of course if I did those things everyday, I’d still want a break.

Your vacations should be memorable. You shouldn’t be waking up everyday doing the same thing in a city you’re unfamiliar with. That’s illogical.

Explore what that different city or country has to offer. That’s the main thing I like about adventuring, my curiosity to learn about new ways of living; new ways of doing something. Use your vacations to your advantage cause you never know when they might be taken from you.

I’m currently in Pensacola, FL as I write this and I am on day 3 out of 7. The last few days have been pretty shitty weather but my sister and I have for sure made the best of it. We walked all around downtown Pensacola bay and got soaking wet by all the rain but we didn’t care.

We ran and ran and ran until we couldn’t. Where did we run? To the nearest bay side restaurant of course. If you guys have never been to Jaco’s Bayfront Bar & Grille on Pensacola Bay, I would highly highly advise it. Best flatbread I have ever had, so scrumptious.

But I look at every moment as a blessing and another minute being able to live in this wonderful and crazy world of ours. Yes, it was pouring rain, we could have easily ran to the car, and came back to the hotel to sit in our warm room. But no, we made the best of it, and now we have that memory that will last us a lifetime.

It is spring break time too so I hope many of you got the chance to take a little break or vacation to rejuvenate your minds and bodies, in the hopes that you can do one again fairly soon!

I know I’m already planning my next adventure and I’ve still got 4 days left… I’m insane yes, but its a life I am willing to pursue for a very very long time. I will never stop exploring new worlds.

If you have something that your passionate about, my god please pursue it. I don’t care what it takes, you only have this one life and time is ticking anyways.


I hope you all enjoyed my reading today, and I also hope everyone is enjoying or enjoyed their spring break time while they had it!

I am awful with consistency with this thing so I’ll just say I post whenever I have time so I’m not getting peoples’ hopes up haha but there is a little follow button at the very bottom of my home page that will email you every time I write a post! It’s super neat and you should probably take advantage of it cause it would make me a happy human.

Anyways, do what you will, do what you want and have a wonderful day guys! Come back for daily quotes as well!

Peace & Blessings ❤

Abby

 

Leave a Reply

