Airports…

img_1187


Oh gosh, I definitely have a love/hate relationship with airports. You probably looked at the title of this article and are like what.. She’s actually writing an article about airports… Yes, yes I am. I’m currently waiting during my 6 hour layover till my next flight so I thought, why not yanno.

Yes, super happy about that and not bored at all.

But I’ll start with what I hate about airports. Well there’s the obvious, waiting. You wait for your plane to leave and then once you get on it, they make you wait about half an hour longer. I know all the maintenance they have to do before to get the plane ready but it just sucks waiting longer.

I also hate how expensive all the freakn food is like cmon, are you really going to charge me $12 for two pieces of bread with a slice of ham in the middle. And even the coffee!

I have a coffee addiction if you guys didn’t know so it’s a constant want. Except it really gets tested when you ask for a medium caramel latte and the cashier says “okay that’ll be $120”.

My wallet can’t afford to wait in airports when I’m constantly hungry. I also hate the people traffic when you’re trying to get to your flight and people feel the need to act like they’re using walkers to move. GET. OUT. OF. THE. FREAKN. WAY.

They should have a slow lane in airports for the people who feel the need to waste time cruising the place when there are others who are having to sprint to get there on time.

Don’t even get me started on the screaming kids on flights. Okay, I’m not a horrible person, I get it, kids cry, they get upset. But when it’s for the whole flight and the parent isn’t even trying to shut the kid up, thats when this girl gets heated.

Not even headphones can mask the volume of some of these 2 year olds I swear.

Okay, enough negativity. The world needs more love so here it is. Things I love about airports.

I love the opportunities. There are multiple opportunities in airports. The opportunity to be able to go wherever you please. The opportunity to meet some bomb ass people. The opportunity to get cultured by people watching.

I like the symbolism behind airports in the sense that there are so many people from around the world and they’re all traveling for different reasons. Some for work, some to see family, some to start over, some to just get away, etc.

It’s a building of opportunities and dreams. I love it.

I’ve had so many conversations with people on planes and in airports that have honestly helped me change the way I look at life, not even joking. It’s crazy meeting certain people and being like “these people had to have come into my life for a reason”.

Stranger danger is real, I’m not saying be open to everyone, just don’t be closed. Listening and having conversations with people have changed my life in more ways than one and I’ve been lucky enough to have met these wonderful people.

So next time you’re in an airport, my advice to you would be to just look at the bright side of airports. I realize I put a lot of negativity towards airports but the way I see it, the good way outweighs the bad.

Try to be positive, don’t count down the hours till your next flight, make use of the time! Be open to conversations with people, be grateful for the opportunity you are given to even travel as far as you can with the use of these planes, and know that you are so blessed 🙂


Thank ya so so much friends for reading, I hope you appreciated reading my thoughts and I’ll have more soon as I’m trying to be consistent but sucking at that…. Apologies. But I hope you all have an amazing day and night, and I’d love to talk with some of you as well!

Don’t be afraid to comment, lemme know whatcha think, if you want me to write about something specific, or just want to have a conversation. I’m down for whateverrrrr 🙂

Once again,

Peace & Blessings ❤

Abby

Leave a Reply

