Mindset

img_1010


Hey guys whats gooodddddd. Hope everyone’s first couple days of the new year has been amazing! I know mine has!

So I’m currently residing in Calabasas, CA as I write this but let me tell you, I have been to so many other places these past few days I will actually make a list for you all.

  1. Kansas City, Missouri
  2. Denver, Colorado
  3. Salt Lake City, Utah
  4. Provo, Utah
  5. St. George, Utah (Temple)
  6. Las Vegas, Nevada
  7. Los Angelos, CA
  8. Santa Monica, CA
  9. Malibu, CA
  10. Venice Beach, CA
  11. Calabasas, CA

These are just the places we have stopped to look around or do something in. We have been driving all around the west coast to get to all these places. And my road tripping journey started on New Years Eve people.. It’s only day 4 baby!

I don’t know about everyone else but I just have this insane itch to travel to absolutely everywhere on this Earth. Life is not meant to be lived in one place. Do not limit life.

I understand there are many issues with money. However, money does not have to be an issue. Right now, money is an excuse. If you really want to go, you will save up what you can, do research on the cheapest flights and motels (or just sleep in your car, trust me, I’ve done it), and just go. Take the risk.

I know this is a cliché saying, but “life starts at the end of your comfort zone”. That saying is so true and so relatable for many because I know a lot of people have an idea of what they want to do with their life. They know where they wanna be in the moment, who they wanna be with, and what they wanna be doing.

So why are they not? Comfort zone.

People are scared. It’s even worse today with everything else going on such as economy, medical issues, etc. Fear is your worst enemy. It’s what holds you back from living the way you want to live.

Wouldn’t you want to be able to say that you could make a ten, twenty, one hundred page list of the things you’ve done in your life? When people see videos on the internet, wouldn’t you want to be able to look at it and say, “oh I’ve done that”?

I mean, I know I would. That is my mindset.

I don’t have a lot of money, I go to college and have a part time job. But I know one thing, my mindset is never going to change.

Making excuses is just about as equivalent to fear as anything else. Quit coming up with reasons you know aren’t good enough to convince yourself not to do it.

Count to three and by the time you get to that last millisecond of three, do it.

Whatever it is, you do it. I don’t care what it is. The longer you think about it, the more time you have to talk yourself out of it.

I’ve used this tactic in so many parts of my life, even the little things. You’re scared to talk to someone you find attractive, count to three, then do it. Don’t think about it. 1, 2, 3 “hello”. It could change your life.

Start with those New Years resolutions. I know a helluva lot of you aren’t even going to do half of them no matter how much you say you want to. Find a way people.

You can even start at the bottom of your list if you want to. Start off small if this mindset is new to you.

Don’t let this new year slip right through your fingers. Make sure that when it is December 31st, 2017, you can have your list in hand, and a smile on your face knowing you accomplished everything you wanted to that year.

So if you have to go back and modify your list a bit, by all means. Don’t downgrade it to make it easier, be honest with yourself when you write it.

Don’t think about what your salary is going to be or “just in case” costs. Don’t think about precautions on places you want to go. Be honest, if you really want to do it, write it down. Do not let fear control your life. It’s a horrible way to live.

Please take away the benefit of doing these things after reading this. I truly want people to change their lives and realize how much more there is to life. Honestly, I wish I could bring everyone on my trips and we can all travel the world together with due time.

I’d also love to hear about some of your new years resolutions as well! Don’t be afraid to comment, I’m pretty good at responding quickly! I’ll let you guys in on some of mine too! 🙂


Once again, thank you guys so much for reading, I truly appreciate all of you and I’m glad you take the time out of your day to take a peek at my writing. I love writing and I’ll never stop so if you guys enjoy it, that is what makes it truly special.

Have a good one everybody, hope you have the most splendid day! Come back every Tuesday and Friday for new posts!

Peace & Blessings ❤

Abby

Leave a Reply

