Best Pieces Of Advice I’ve Ever Received

FullSizeRender-4


There are so many influential people in my life and I couldn’t thank all of them for what they do cause it would take forever but I love them all very much. So here I’d like to show that appreciation and share the kinds of advice they’ve given me throughout the years to share with you lovely people! Hope you enjoy!

“Overcome, adapt, improvise” – Father

I think this is a huge one because he is basically telling me that no matter what wall or roadblock is standing in your way, there’s always something you can do to change that. Lets say you signed up for this super nice vacay hotel and beach resort and once you get to the hotel it looks like something you’d see on the hgtv show flip or flop before the house was flipped…

I hope that made sense…

Anyways, in that situation, my dad would just look at me and say “overcome, adapt, improvise”. Life’s too short to worry about the downfalls or the rough patches because when you look out the window you’ll see the amazing views and completely fall into an awe state.

“There’s always someone who’s going to be prettier, smarter, and/or more talented so stop comparing yourself to others who don’t even come close to your worth”. – Mother

Now she wasn’t saying this to be cruel or mean by any sort of sense. She’s just telling me not to compare myself to anyone else because I am my own person and there’s only one of me in the world. Why try to be someone else when you can be you?

You won’t find happiness constantly comparing yourself to others. It just won’t happen and trust me, I’m a victim of this too. That’s the reason she told me this. It’s just a reality check and a slap in the face saying, BE YOURSELF BECAUSE YOURE ALREADY AMAZING!

“Be true to your values, morals, and don’t compromise on what you truly believe.” – My Grandpa

Basically, know what you believe in and don’t change that just because of a certain situation. Keep those close to you and don’t let them get away from you. That’s the most important piece of advice anyone could ever receive in my eyes.

He was a man who was very true to his word and knew what he believed in. He always wanted to make sure everyone understood this as well.

“Listen to everybody, from the age of 5 to 105. The 5 year old will tell you exactly what he thinks, the 105 year old will tell you exactly what he knows.” – My Great Grandpa

The 5 year old has no filter so therefore he will tell you exactly how he thinks and how you feel. The 105 year old will tell you exactly what he knows and has experienced to give you the insight to carry with you.

Age does not define maturity but it does define wiseness of course. Listening to everything will in turn make you smarter, wiser, and more open to what the world is all about.


I love listening to the advice my close family members are willing to give me. It shows me they care too and love me dearly. When people are giving you advice, you owe them the respect to listen and understand because they are giving up they’re time to help you through tough times that you might have in the future.

I love you all and I hope you enjoyed reading over these wonderful pieces of advice! I really hope these have changed your perspective on a few things as well! Let me know what you think and I’d love to hear some advice you’ve ever received too!

Peace & Blessings ❤

Abby

4 thoughts on “Best Pieces Of Advice I’ve Ever Received

Leave a Reply

